Sign of the Season

In the beech woods of the Chilterns it is the season of bluebells - the sign that Spring is really here as everything bursts into flower or leaf; my offering to the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge of 'Signs and Symbols'.

I have been to various woods on a few occasions in an attempt for the 'definitive' bluebell shot but so far this has eluded me.  It is hard to find that carpet of blue as the buds are never all out together.  I will try another wood next week before the season passes.

I used the Lensbaby for a few shots today and this is one of them.  It gives a slightly different effect to a normal lens and I love the way the sunlight is refracting through. I could see it was happening but I don't know why.

I spent rather longer in the woods than I intended as I couldn't find the right path out.  I knew just how Hansel and Gretal must have felt! Eventually I managed to get on track to where I had parked the car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.