Ryder Cup Men

We had dinner tonight at the Deseo restaurant and besides a new menu there were these two statues decorating the terrace, obviously to do with the Ryder Cup 2014 at Gleneagles, one a European and the other an American type. They looked faintly familiar with their waistcoats but it took a while for the penny to drop. They're Johnny Walker ad statues, a sponsor of the Ryder Cup and the brand belongs to Diageo, the owners of Gleneagles.Photo taken with the iPhone and edited in Snapseed.
Note that the terrrace was closed, definitely not a day to dine outside. I don't think the temperature came above 7 C today with an icy wind. I did sit to watch DJ and son no 1 practise at the driving range and almost froze to the bench I was sitting on.

I did some homework too, trying to identify trees and birds around the house here. I captured a goldfinch on what I think is a larch, see the extra photo today (there's a faint mesh-like background, that's the mesh on the window, preventing birds from nesting around the windows, I think). Photo taken through the window, with the Nikon D7000.

Thanks so much for your kind comments and stars on yesterday's Scottish landscape :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.