Peony bud

They're here again, yay, peonies ! Well, in the shops as cut flowers, I hope the garden ones will be so clever to stop popping up until winter decides to actually leave ! I treated myself to a bunch of these magenta peonies yesterday and hope they'll open up soon. For Flower Friday , photographed against the off-white wooden boarding around the fireplace in the holiday home.

We had quite some snow which settled for a bit last night but by morning it was melting again just leaving a painterly coat of white on the surrounding hills. We went to Perth to do some clothes shopping for the husband, this is about the only time a year I can get him to go shopping for clothes. It was a bit of a shock to see that another institution, McEwens of Perth, is closing down, things are really not going well for the High Street ! All in all we weren't in town for long but the leg was acting up again, it's really annoying ! Feels like I can't do anything I might want to do! But at least I can enjoy seeing these beauties develop ! With thanks to BikerBear for being our ever gracious host for Flower Friday !

And thank you very much for your comments and stars for yesterday's abstract eggcup ! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.