Putting green at Gleneagles pano

DJ wanted to do some driving range and putting green practice and said 'why don't you join me, you can sit on one of the benches and take pictures'. So I did and right after I had taken the three images which made up this pano  a young man from a group of 8 came up to me asking if I could take a picture of them as they started their round on the PGA course. Of course I said, stood up and promptly turned my right knee in such a way that something snapped/cracked and hurt so much I fell right back on the bench. Oh , the young man said, you've got a sore leg, never mind. I could just make it back to the car and up the stairs in the house, but since then I've been mostly immobile on the daycouch and a bit teary because this is so not what I thought our holiday would be. Fingers crossed please that it won't stay as bad as it feels right now !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.