Autumn Light

A glistening river meandering along as tall flower spikes of toetoe flickered in the light, intense and strong, mum and I shaded our eyes while a strong bitter wind wrapped itself around us, we shivered as snow was not too far away. Although it looks tranquil it was not at all pleasant and we didn't feel the need to stay.

Thursday's are busy days with groceries to be done, any mall shopping required, lunch out and blips to be done for two. Then home with groceries to be put away, tea to be cooked and then I just feel like flopping. Today my eyes are bad after two very windy days, I will rest tonight with little computer time and hope to be feeling much better tomorrow.

My Shadow and I is mum's blip tonight.

Happy Thursday everyone :)

Edit: Today's high was a mere 13C, it really did feel like winter was creeping in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.