The Way I See Things

By JDO

Sunset

I realised at dinner time that I hadn't touched the camera all day, so I set off a little early to choir practice so that I could stop en route and get a shot for Wide Angle Wednesday. The extra photo on here today is the one I was planning to use - the thing I like about it is the fact that despite the wide angle, on the last little curve of hillside before the horizon you can just  make out the stripes from a set of ancient ridge and furrow cultivation lines. I must try to remember to go out in the same kind of light with a less distorting lens to get a more descriptive shot of that hillside.

Anyway, as I was driving home after choir the light and the cloud forms steadily became more interesting, and in the end I couldn't resist stopping the car again and popping into a field to take this shot. The red light towards the left of shot is a marker of some kind on Bredon Hill; the  "star" in the shot is, I think, the planet Venus.

If you're interested and didn't already see it, I back-blipped a second shot of Budapest yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.