Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Stormy water

Some power in the sea still after yesterday's storm. We packed up and were off the Island by 10.30am. The storm was worse than I thought, there was so much flooding on the roads and the fields, the poor sheep and cattle were grouped in little huddles on the high ground. We drove through some very deep water, well scarey.

Mike took me across the toll bridge to get to Porthmadog, OH MY GOD, I thought I was going to die, the flood water was so high and flowing so fast under the bridge. The bridge has a narrow roadway which runs parallel to the railway line, the only thing to keep you from going over the edge is flimsy railings and nerves of bluddy steel. I got to the other side and my hands were shaking so badly I could hardly get my money out to pay. NEVER AGAIN.

The next hairy part of the journey was after leaving Bedgellart where we wound our way up the mountain, steep drops, no crash barriers, lunatic people careering down towards me. I crawled up in second gear. NEVER going that way again either.

I'm home now safe and sound and thankfully don't have to go anywhere like that for a while.

Hope you've all had a great weekend, a couple of back blips if you want a nose
Firey Flower
Sunset over Cardigan Bay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.