This was my first bacon sandwich for a couple of years at least. I stopped eating bacon, firstly because my cholesterol was a bit high and secondly because bacon is a processed food. 

It wasn't a hardship to stop eating it, I didn't miss it one bit... until I began to work at B&Q.  There's a mobile food van that parks outside the main doors, which are very near to my department, and every morning at about 8am the smell of bacon wafts through, sometimes with a whiff of egg, although this morning the smell of toast joined the bacon.

Now, I eat my breakfast at about 5.30am and by 8 I'm beginning to feel peckish so you can imagine how the smell of breakfast drives me mad.  This morning I went straight to Sainsbury's next door and bought a pack of bacon. Yum, and there's nothing wrong with having two breakfasts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.