Circus in town

It has been an odd kind of day, so blipping a circus seems appropriate.

I have had a sore spot on my back for a few days, but life is busy and exciting at the moment, so I haven't really had time to be bothered about it. Last night I didn't sleep well though. The sore spot was spreading and very sore and my skin felt as if it was burning. Eventually I got up and took some paracetamol, which helped and I felt better when I woke up.

Tomorrow is a holiday in Denmark though and it worried me, that after today, I wouldn't be able to see a doctor for 3 days if it got worse, so I decided to ring my doctor just to ask him if I should worry. He said I should! I rang at 8 and he wanted to see me at 9!

I was on my way to work and rang from the car, so I turned the car around and went back to Sorø. I got there early, so I had time to walk the boys and on a big field right behind the health center, Circus Benneweis was busy setting up. I thought it would make a good blip.

I also saw a man, who was walking his inflatable shark in the pond... Very odd! Have a look at this!

Anyway - the doctor said that the sore spot was the beginning of a zoster attack and if we start treatment early (within 72 hours), I could stop it from developing by taking some tablets for a week.

I went to the pharmacy and got the tablets, but I think it is more than 72 hours since I saw the first symptoms, so I am not sure how much they will help. Oh and I managed to read the instructions wrong, so I took 5 tablets once a day instead of 1 tablet 5 times a day, so I had to ring my doctor again and ask if the over-dose would kill me. He thought not and I have felt fine, so it was probably not very dangerous :-D

So far I am not too bad. My skin is burning and I have some sore rashes, but it is ok. Fingers crossed that the tablets can stop it from getting worse. At least I had a huge dose to start up on :-D

Off to work, which was busy and then time to walk the boys. It has been raining all morning, but we had a lovely sunny walk and the boys managed to convince me, that they needed a swim too :-)

Shopping on the way home - phew! Good thing it is a 3 days weekend this week. I need it!

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.