My new toy

My dad gave me a fabulous present for my Birthday in March - a new 150 - 600 mm lens. Read more about it here! My dad ordered it a long time ago, but it was not delivered until a few days ago.

So this morning, I put the boys in the car and drove to Næstved to visit my dad and have my Birthday present. I had coffee with my dad, tasted a yummy cake that he had brought home from his holiday in Madeira and tried the new lens out of the window :-).

My dad and I then drove to Enø and walked dogs near the coast and I got to try my new lens for real. After our walk, we had lunch in a lovely café near the beach and I had the biggest ice cream ever for pudding.

I said goodbye to my dad and drove towards Sorø/home, but decided to stop at the bird sanctuary on the way, to play some more with the lens. I had fun, but it will take some more practise to take great pictures with it. This is the only nice from from today!

So this is the boys and the new lens in the bird sanctuary - unfortunately most birds were hiding, so I mainly photographed cows. 

The extra photos are from Enø - the first doggie pictures taken with my new lens. It is my dad with Beat and Biscuit and a van with a terrier waiting inside :-)

The  shingles are itchy and sore and has spread since yesterday. It wakes me up at night, but I am still ok. Fingers crossed that the tablets stops it from getting worse. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.