The Great Belt Bridge

Work has been a bit calmer today. Not because the situation has been solved, but just because things cannot continue to be this hectic every day.

I took the boys to the beach. They swam and played in the water for 1½ hours. It was wonderful. I need my time out with the boys.

The Danish Prime Minister's 1st of May speech in Copenhagen was met with massive protests, which made it difficult for people to hear what she had to say. I find it wrong and sad. It made me think of Voltaire's famous words: “I may not agree with what you have to say, but I'll defend to the death your right to say it.”. She was invited to speak - so at least she should have been allowed to speak.

Anyway - this is Hero and Beat on the beach. The bridge in the background is The Great Belt Bridge, which is the 3rd longest Suspension Bridges in the World. It links the eastern and western parts of Denmark together.

Ponies...

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.