Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

View from my back garden

The field immediately behind our house is planted with oil seed rape this year. I'm glad to say that we are not allergic to it. I like the smell at this stage. (Later in the year it can smell like rotten cabbage, but we won't go there just now.)

We look over to the farms between us and the village of Wall.

It's been a quiet day nursing Aggie with a short walk to the postvan this afternoon. I was on car duty for the festival so had to be available if any walker needed to be rescued. I'm glad to say that the only calls were when the walk leaders phoned to stand me down from being on duty.

PS I've started experimenting with textures from my own images and combining them, at the beginning of an abstract project. I've added one from today. Not quite my usual style!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.