WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Le Pont Vieux, Carcassonne

For some reason, all the times I have blipped la Cité de Carcassonne, I have never made the short detour needed to blip the Pont Vieux (a number of my blips of the Cité are from the Pont Neuf, the modern road bridge just a couple of hundred metres away).

Today I decided to make the effort. I took a number of strange arty shots, but for a first blip I decided to go with the classic view. The fortress is off to the right of this photo. I love the elegant lamps over this bridge -- mostly closed to traffic except for the odd moped -- so you can expect a later blip of those.

Today is also a special day -- it's the day I can officially claim that I have lost 10% of my body weight since 1 January. As you can probably tell if you've been following my blips for a while, I am very fond of both cooking and eating, not that fond of exercise, and I have never in my life gone on a diet. So this is a proud achievement -- worth celebrating with a glass or two of wine while visualising lugging around an 8 kg bag of potatoes. Big hugs to my sister D who inspired me to try this "non-diet" diet -- it really works!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.