Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Swans Eggs

A trip up to the Physio this morning quite early and afterwards I walked up to the pond where the Swan was sitting on her nest.  I took a few pictures and got quite close and then she decided to get up and stretch and turn some of her eggs over.  Here she is turning around in the nest.  I took a picture of her turning the egg with her beak but it came out rather fuzzy so I couldn't use it.  There are seven eggs in the nest and I was told by someone who watches the nest that they are four weeks old.  Sometimes she goes for a swim and the male comes and sits on the nest.  I will go back again and hopefully wont miss the hatching of the eggs!!  Here is a glimpse of what happens.

Still a chilly wind about it seems to have been here for months.

Thank you for your response to my blip birthday yesterday and all your hearts and stars.  I hope I have responded to everyone and not left anyone out.

Day 18 on my Juicy Cleanse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.