Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

St Pancras Lock

It had to be a canal shot for my 1460th Blip.  I would like to thank you all for all your comments and support over the years.  I can't believe that I have managed to put this many consecutive pictures up and the time has gone so quickly.  This picture is of St Pancras Lock which is a small stroll up the canal from Kings Cross.

I revisited Kings Cross Station again today as I wanted to investigate the gaps that had been put into the warehouse wall for redevelopment.  I was lucky to strike up a conversation with one of the builders working on one of the gaps in the warehouse wall and he told me that they were indeed windows and that it was to be a Jamie Oliver Restaurant when it was finished.  The view over the canal would be such a great place to dine.  I think it will be quite a while before it opens but I would love to go.  He said he had been working on the whole site since 2007 and it was going to take quite a few years to completely finish it.  The warehouse used to store coal and fish when in use in previous times.  I did think coal was stored as it has small openings further up like old coal houses.

The plaza which is the main centre with fountains is very popular now and has two restaurants which are very successful namely The Granary and Caravan.  After rain this morning the afternoon was quite sunny and slightly warmer although I was wearing my winter jacket.

I have added three more pictures

Day 17 on my Juicy Cleanse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.