Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

South Bridge

A busy morning spent on my commute bike. this required a lot more work than my road bike. I took the chain off yesterday. This morning meant replacing front and rear derailleurs, the chain, cassette and large chainring. I was dreading it as the weather was supposed to be bad all morning

Thankfully it went very smoothly. The rain had stopped before morning coffee. Apart from the chainring, the chainring bolts were welded with winter salt, all the old components were off the bike, and a fair amount replaced. Thankfully the WD40 soon sorted out the seized bolts while I had coffee. Once the new chainring was in place, I aligned the derailleurs to the cogs, and I have a fully functioning bike again.

Afternoon was spent in Newington with my partner. As we went for coffee, I realised I hadn't got my blip. So as I passed the Festival Theatre, I decided to take a snap of South Bridge. Very busy on this Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.