Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Here it comes

April is over. It's been a really busy month for me. 
I've felt the surge and the energy brought on by the longer days, stronger sun and extra light. I've rushed around clearing up after winter, and sowing, growing, planting, clearing, planning, creating, rearranging, watering and tending. I've watched the bees and birds and ladybirds get busy and I've got busy with them. I've had a sense of panic and urgency to get things sorted before May starts. 
I've busy too with the shop bookwork this week and the VAT return, and I've been busy trying to fix my body with a new way of eating for the last few weeks. 
Another Bank Holiday is on its way and Richard will be busier and the roads and the beaches will be busier. 
I've lost 4 inches off my hips, I've dropped 2 dress sizes, I'm hurting in my lower back above my right hip, I'm hurting in my right shoulder and I'm hurting high up in the centre of my spine - that one hurts so much it's sending nerve pain down my arms which is no fun. But I've had a lovely time outside, in what I call my beautiful mess, growing things everywhere and creating a colourful chaos. 
I haven't done everything I wanted to get done beforeMay hit us, but I've done enough to say:  Bring on the unfurling season and let everything grow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.