Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Blip therapy

After a week of trapped nerve pain, a visit to A&E,  2 x phonecalls with doctors, a visit to a physiotherapist, lots of drugs, lots of complaining and lots of falling asleep in the day, I'm finally able to raise my arms enough to wash my hair and dress myself without screaming. 

I pootled slowly around the garden this evening, looking at stuff but not allowed or able to do anything. I can only use my camera if my chin is slightly raised, so was pleased this clematis my dangling above me. 

I'm not even supposed to be sitting at my laptop because the position is all wrong for my recovery so I'd better bugger off now.

Despite all this, I did manage to vote today and am pretty sure I put crosses in the right boxes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.