It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Coombes Edge

I was in two minds this morning. I woke up feeling much better and considered riding to work, that was until I saw the rain belting off the window!

After work it was sun shiny. I’ve a targeted race at the weekend and I haven’t done any exercise since Sunday. A decision was made to go out for a nice easy run, taking my camera with me. It was cold but the sky was a deep blue! I ran up Coombes Edge, a place where even on a calm day wind can whip up, making it difficult to stand! Tonight it was totally calm…..a rare occurrence.

I found myself walking along the ridge as I wanted the evening to last forever. I even sat down a few times, watching a buzzard hover over the ridge, looking for a vole for tea! It started to get a bit chilly so I toddled off, down the steep bit and onto a farm track then home! It was a 10km run but had taken me 90 minutes to do!

 
My other photos are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.