Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Communion Dress

This was the only photo I took today. It is Carys's communion dress minus it's sash. I had it out as I am trying to get a cardigan to go with it, that is a sure fire way to guarantee a hot sunny day. So far no luck. White cardies are too white and cream cardies look yellow, but I will persevere.

Carys had her first rehearsal for the KS2 play tonight, pick up 16.30. One of my friends suggested she pick up Will with her boy for an hours play and I bring both girls home. It worked well from my point of view. I just hope she felt the same. I arrived with the girls to collect Will to find him in an England football kit but with his school shorts underneath. He had point blank refused to take them off. He is a strange child at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.