Learning day by day

By EmmaF

May Day Blossom

The day consisted of lots of phone calls, tax office, energy ombudsman and Sadler's Wells to get my refund from the cancelled performance of My First Sleeping Beauty back at Easter. Phone calls took much longer than was anticipated, so after lunch I headed to town to do any number of jobs before pick up. 90% success rate isn't too bad.

Swimming with Will followed by a very good violin practice. The tune he was playing with the bow actually sounded like a tune as opposed to a cat in pain! Carys was then taken to Brownies which meant I got my large Caramel macc and had a bit of time with my book.

Now we are finally catching up with the end of the second series of The Fall. Once we have nailed this we might get round to The Missing, you never know, by Christmas we may have cleared the box! Unlikely I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.