Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Wedding Routemaster

I started the day with a nice ride in the sunshine. Jim supervised Will doing homework, breakfast and Lego. Carys was still in bed when I returned, but on her third book of the morning! 

Eventually everyone was up and dressed in time for lunch. Carys then finished her homework while I baked for tomorrow's Family Fundraiser for the BfN and finished the ironing.

Jobs done we went into Hitchin, where we came across this Routemaster. No sign of any passengers. Books were read in the coffee shop and then we scooted back home where they had a quick play in the garden before we all had a roast chicken tea.

Jim bundled Will into bed so that Carys and I could watch Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. She did enjoy it but as the book was still fresh in her mind all she kept saying was "they missed that bit out." or "It wasn't like that in the book." Now she knows why I always read books before I see the films.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.