Rather them than me...!

I was going to blip a flower today for Flower Friday, but when I was out on my bike I spotted these brave workmen; I don't recall ever seeing workmen on a tall pylon before. The inset picture shows how high up they were - I couldn't cope with that myself! And presumably they're confident that their pals at the substation won't accidentally flip a switch while they're up there...!

I only had my Editor's little pocket camera with me but I thought it was worth blipping. It's interesting how they seem to have hung their cradle on the electrical cable itself. It would have been even more interesting if I'd seen how they actually get up there (and back down again!) but it was too chilly to hang around for long: the recent heat-wave has well and truly gone for now :)

The photo looks best large.

Hope all fellow blippers have a great weekend (Mayday Bank Holiday in the UK)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.