My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

#stagdont day 1

The plan for today was to be sensible...

So, after drinks before the train, on the train, in the station and in the pub over the road from the apartment we stopped off at The Maple Leaf in Covent Garden for our traditional (well, me & Rich have done it twice) Moosehead.

This was taken with the timer on my crappy little -drunken- camera a split second before someone walked accross the shot.

Then it was on for food and over to see Wicked...
I know it's supposed to be one of the best musicals around but not one of us enjoyed it, I just found it really dull and not as clever as it obviously thinks it is.  So much so that of the 7 of us that went, 3 just went to the pub next door at the interval.

It also didn't help that I contrived to throw red wine over that nice clean white shirt I'm wearing...and over the floor of the Apollo Victoria too...so I obviously looked a bit like a drunken tramp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.