BrightNBreezy1

By BrightNBreezy1

Old...by new

I should lay my cards on the table...I love technology and the opportunities it brings! However, when it goes wrong and the human element has to get involved ... frustration!!!

I switched my phone off last week when at a theatre. When I switched it back on I was inundated with error messages, all linked with Google. Over the next few days I followed forum suggestions and rebooted more times than I care to remember. The final bit of advice was to remove my Google account, reboot, sign back in... seemed like a sensible idea! Aaargh ... total loss of all contacts, unable to sign back in and the problem still there.

Technical help... errr ...very nice but no help...advised me to go into shop to speak to their in-store guru. Sadly the guru was 'too busy' updating contacts on his laptop and told me to come back in an hour and a half when he 'may be able to see me'.

Hmmmmm...let me think about that...

An hour and a half later I was walking out of another store with a shiny new phone and a contract with another provider.

A lovely meal out in the evening gave me no time to play with the new phone. However, as the day had been taken up with technical 'stuff' it seemed appropriate that I should record the old with the new.

If only that was the end of the story... as I'm back-blipping I now know that it would take another 48 hours before my old number had successfully migrated and I was in touch with the outside world again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.