River rage

Today started out in, well and argument... My aunt bought me a t-shirt but I wished to return it to a certain high street fashion brand. I did not have the receipt as it had been bought with my aunts card, but wanted to still have something else from the store. I was there at 9.10 am. I was the only customer, I simply asked the young assistant to give me a credit note for the t shirt explaining I wanted the same t shirt in a diff colour. She said she'd speak to her manager... in the mean time I read this sign, so nicely displayed at the cash desk. The girl cam back started to fold the top and declared I could go and choose something else to exchange. I directly stated no thanks I don't have the time this morning but I would just take a credit note. She flapped a bit and got the boss. The boss declared no I would have to take an exchange, to which I pointed to the policy and said no thats not in line with your policy, I'll have a credit note please. I knew when and where it had been bought and know they can check the tills of other stores.

"No" she declared this was no longer their policy . I stated if this wasn't their policy, they legally have to remove it. No she stated we legally need to leave it up. I said they're declaring in writing that this is the policy and if its different then they need to state this, cover it up or put up a new one, no she declared again. I took the top, politely told her she was rude and had no clue and would go to another store

Ended up later on in the day driving to the Gyle who I thought I would test. They immediately asked what I would like, an exchange or a credit note. I took the exhange, after 20 mins had a whole new outfit and spent more in their store. I told the manager when I was processing the exchange and she was appauled at the customer service. She advised I complain, I was already on it. On top of that I told her I was a lawyer and knew the other manager was totally wrong and taking her bad day out on the customer, nice manager said I should have told her I was a lawyer; I am right because I'm right AND I have the ability to read, not because I'm a lawyer.

The coffee calmed me down after the morning incident, and woke me up as was about to have 3 kids visit me! Cohen Lily and Olivia all meeting for the first time! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.