Clark Tales

By cclark

Vocal Alchemy

Quite easily one of the busiest and happiest days this year! Moving day with the van. All the big stuff HAD to be moved today! Mark, aka new flatmate got a few guy type friends who were relatively strong, I offered soon to be ex flatmate Ross to act as me for all the heavy lifting. They all went off on the van all day bouncing between our two flats to collect all of the furniture and larger items. I mainly went between my old flat and the new flat, shifting boxes, putting things away, deciding where things were to go.

I had been up since 7am dismantling my bed so that it could be transported. As crazy as the day was it was a happy day as the new flat it properly amazing!!!

The van had to be returned by 6pm, and then Mark and I should have been unpacking and sitting down possibly a few glasses of Vino. NO

I went out with my Dad for a beautiful and wonderful night out to the Vocal Alchemy Masterclass! I absolutely loved every minute of it and even more so my Dad let go of his inhibitions and thoroughly enjoyed himself. My Dad sings for a hobby, as previously blipped. . I on the other hand have never ever sung, I acted and directed in school but no singing. However it was super wonderful, I went to support my Dad and ended up having much much fun and quality time. If any of you are interested in singing I urge you to check out the sight I've linked.

Pictured is Doogie (DW) my good friend and Laura Hamilton - one of the founders. Doogie is a professional singer and performer but this is open to anyone. Thanks for helping to set up the Scottish workshop and letting me and my Dad be apart of a great night. It topped off my day!

P.S got home to build my bed, which should have taken 10mins....well if I had remembered to bring the central bar to the bed that supports the lot...oh well slept on the floor on the matress...wasn't too bad. lol


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.