Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Last evening

Well, this is our last evening on the island, though we will still be in Thailand tomorrow evening - sitting around at the airport!  We've had a lovely holiday, but tomorrow we have to travel back home. 

Luckily there is a lot to look forward to over the next couple of months - Dad's 85th birthday get together, painting of the outside of the house, and some considerable progress on our garden, including construction of our wildlife pond.

We had another lazy day.  Mostly we were happy to read, but I admit I got a bit bored at one stage, when both my Kindle and my laptop were attached to their respective chargers.  But they are now both fully charged, ready to the journey home.

We were sitting having a fairly early dinner, having not eaten since the morning, when the colours in the sky said "Blip me"!  It wasn't till I hurried out of the restaurant with my camera I realised that there was the added benefit of a moon!  
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.