New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

A morning walk at Gáseyri

Since my last blip was called "An evening walk" I couldn't resist naming this one "A morning walk". And indeed it was a morning walk, although I first drove 15 min. to get to the location.

I took my old and rather heavy Canon 5d camera with me, and as I haven't used it since last summer, I had to refresh my memory a little bit. Funny how soon you forget things if you're not using the appropriate brain pathways. 

I had a nice walk but got tired very soon. Then I just stood there for a while, listening to the birds and smelling the fresh air. Not bad! We are so privileged here in Iceland in many ways, with our pure water (we get delicious wather straight from the tab) and (mostly) clean air. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.