New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Magic happens with a macro lens

I really like to take pictures with my macro lens. It's an interesting challenge in many ways, as one has to pay close attention to light, angle and background. On the minus side, it can be difficult to hold the camera still with a heavy lens attached to it, and also, as I always focus manually, that can be troublesome when the wind is blowing. Not to mention my eyesight is not as good as it used to be ;-) But in my opinion, when looking at objects through a macro lens, something magical happens. You start to notice all those small things you wouldn't pay attention to otherwise, and as we all know, beauty can be found in the most unlikely places.

P.S. My mother had her surgery today, and as far as we know everything went as planned, but we haven't visited her yet, as she is still in recovery and won't be transferred to her ward until later this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.