New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Emergency stop

Today I went to a small town, Dalvík, located about 3o min. drive from Akureyri. Tomorrow, my photography club is opening an exhibition in Berg culturehouse, and the purpose of the trip today was to prepare for the exhibition.

On our way back home, driving at 100 km/hr, suddenly one of us shouted "STOP" - and the driver did as she was told. Why the emergency stop? There was a scenic view of a dark blue river running through the white snow, and some majestic mountains in the background. So out we went, all five of us, and took pictures as we were being paid to do so.

The next car behind us (more ladies from the photography club) also stopped and we all stood there like a group of Japanese tourists with our Canon cameras. Well, all but me, I didn't have my camera with me, just my phone ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.