First of May

Thank you so much for the response for my three year blipday.

Three years ago today, on the first of May, I posted my first blip – these tulips in the wind. What a journey that blip has taken me. Who could have thought then that I would have made so many friends and here I am organising a blipmeet.
 
Blipmeet
Monday 4th May
Meet at Dufton Café around 10.30am
There will then be a choice of walks, including the High Cup Nick option.
(Anyone wanting more information about the High Cup Nick walk should look here.)
There is a car park in the village, but it will be fairly busy, with it being a Bank Holiday. There is also plenty of parking by the side of the road.
 
The Café is in the centre of the village, on the road through the village. It is quite obvious, on the opposite side of the green to The Stag pub. I have located the cafe on the map for this blip. 
    
There are signs to Dufton from the A66 and from Appleby, but if anyone wants more detailed instructions as to how to get to Dufton and my phone number etc. then just send me a quick email and I will send an information sheet back by return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.