Leaping lamb

Seeing Naturelover's gorgeous leaping lamb gave me the incentive to look out for them today.  I was keeping an eye out last week but at that point, it seemed I’d missed the young age of joyfulness.  However, I wasn’t disappointed today.  There seemed to be another phase of young lambs in the fields mixed with some of the older ones all enjoying life’s new wonders.

I took far too many shots and Little Dog was exceptionally patient and well behaved given her penchant for the chase (she was on a lead).

This little fella was dashing around the field frantically in search of his mum but they all seemed so white and woolly!  He sure looked lost and was head-butted a few times.  He began by leaping up in the air behind this sheep (maybe learning a lesson from approaching from the front).  This one wasn’t mum either and, after springing a number of times up and down in circles around her, he finally got a head butt and he was off in search of his mum again. 

I'm sure both sheep and lamb were trying to have words with flying ball of wool but I'm not quite sure what they were saying.  And I'm not quite sure he was listening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.