Vole?

Firstly, a huge thank you for the lovely messages and confetti sprinkles you left on yesterday’s leaping lamb.  I was going to head round that way again today to check he’d found his mum but it started to rain and big camera was getting big wet so I turned for home sooner than anticipated. 

I found a robin today with a juicy worm that was set for my photo today and only a cuckoo or a deer was going to gazump him.  That is, however, until I came across Mr Vole.  A nuthatch had just flown in front of me onto a wall and I’d missed him but, as he flew off into the woods, I spotted a wren on a wall.  Realising wrens don’t really move like that, I took a closer look and found what I think is a vole dashing in and out of the gritstone.  He was larger than my mouse in the garden with smaller ears and smaller eyes so a vole, after a little research, is my conclusion.

I saw either a couple or the same one dashing very quickly like a little disappearing and reappearing magic trick.  I was pleased with my little find as he really was quite wild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.