Mousetrap

Last night we went out for dinner. When we left the restaurant we had to wait a few minutes for a bus. Although I was dressed a bit more warmly than I would have been a day ago, I was severely unprepared for the cold. It was freezing, if not literally, only a couple of degrees above freezing.

Today we went to see The Mousetrap at His Majesty's Theatre. It was cold there as well. I was rather more covered than yesterday, and I was relieved when the interval arrived so that I could put my coat on.

After the theatre we retired to the Caledonian Hotel for a post theatre glass of wine. While we were there the sun cam out, and I briefly braved the cold to rush outside to take this photograph. Had it been less cold I might have been more careful with the composition as I see I have positioned a lamp post in front of the more distant spire.

In the evening I had a meet up with a photographic club I joined a a month ago. This is the second meeting I have attended. I left about 9 pm and after checking there would be no bus within the next twenty minutes or so I decided to return home by taxi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.