Rain and Hail

Periods of cold sunshine interspersed with rain and occasional hailstorms. I am learning to dress for the winter so managed not to be quite so cold when I was out today. Is this Spring, well it does not feel like it.

The monthly challenge for the photographic club I joined just over a month ago is street photography. Not a subject I am normally particularly comfortable with, so today I ventured out into the street with the camera. This is a street, Schoolhill in the centre of Aberdeen to be precise, but not really what I think the have in mind. I think they want pictures where people are closer to the camera. Something I normally avoid. Well there may be quite a few street scenes in my Blips over the next four weeks or so.

We went to dinner at Bistro Verde on The Green this evening. That could have been an opportunity for some night street scenes, but I was not sure it was an area to be hanging around late at night with a camera. Dinner was good, but maybe a bit on the expensive side. Still it is nice to do occasionally. I don't think we would have paid as much in Lenno.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.