Spider

The site where our apartment availability is advertised says we have a microwave. I had not noticed this until somebody complained there was no microwave! I could have changed the details of the apartment, instead I decided I had better get a microwave as most of the other apartments seem to have one.

I went to a commercial centre on the outskirts today and bought the cheapest one I could find. I have now put it in the bottom of the wardrobe in case anybody thinks they need one. It is unlikely we would ever use it.

In the car park of the commercial centre I came across this Alfa Romeo Spider. It is a little newer than the one featured in "The Graduate". It is in pristine condition so I expect it only goes out on high days and holidays. In fact today is a public holiday as it is Labour Day, and the car is certainly a labour of love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.