May Holiday!

My tulip shots so far --
https://www.flickr.com/photos/128272653@N02/sets/72157652233153796/ 
I could go on this way ... and either jump up and down in joy or just sit back and chill out, although I don't think that expression suits me.  For me, it's more like getting lazy and warm in the easy chair.

Went to work, did some work, detoured in the area of Goeree-Overflakkee (sounds like 'Hooray Overflakkay') to shoot some bulb fields, then drove home.  If you've noticed, I haven't done any windmill-hunting lately, but this is Tulip Time and one just has to grab the moment.  The fields never repeat colours so every spring will produce an entirely different harvest in terms of colour as well as shape.  The Dutch have perfected the art of tulip breeding so that new varieties keep coming and you will never get to see them all in your lifetime unless you're either a botanist or breeder, and even then you won't yet have seen them all.

Hobby time!  Family tree ... reading ... writing ... and somehow I'll get that report finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.