carliewired

By carliewired

Friday Morning

Up early, off to
the airport with important
cargo, "Bon Voyage!"

~ carliewired

A and I drove B to the airport for 6:30 this morning. We stayed long enough to see her checked in, have breakfast with her and see her through the security gates. Because she is heading to Japan and Thailand, she did not take her phone or laptop. 

We send her off with hugs and retreat to A's place. It is still rather early. The sun pours into her kitchen. I enjoy the red tulips on her table. 

As I drive away I encounter yet another trespasser in my business driveway. I stop behind the pickup, get out with my cell phone in hand to see the owner/driver returning from the street. I no longer offer any pretense of politeness. I say "You cannot park in our business driveway. You are trespassing. Get out of my driveway!" I take a photo of driver and vehicle with my phone. Construction work has begun in our area again. Too many think that our entrance way is there for their parking convenience. It makes me crazy to have to direct people to read our "No parking" signs. There's no way I am expecting our senior residents to steer around these doughheads in an already congested and confusing area. I'm tired of talking to them. I want to fire mustard and/or chocolate pudding all over their vehicles! Do you think they might get the message then?? Stay off our private property!! This particular dimwit just moves his vehicle down the street and parks in the entrance way to yet another business! 

Mid morning we each get a call to say her plane did not leave Kamloops as scheduled and she will miss her connection to Osaka, Japan out of Vancouver. Mechanical problems. She has been re-scheduled and will be arrive some 6 hours late. I get on facebook to relay that message to her friend who is expecting to meet her in Japan. Very frustrating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.