TULIPS - Flower Friday

Had a quiet morning just doing bits and pieces around the house.  Then I walked down to the village as I had an appointment at the building society.  Discussing my investments   - such as they are..  Took around 1½hours.  I was bored stiff by the end of it.  

When I was finished there I wasn't in the mood to go straight back home so decided to get the bus to The Metrocentre and then the shuttle bus to Asda.  Got the bus, had been on it about 5 mins when there was a loud bang.  Everyone on the bus went silent.  However there was no evidence of what had happened - we hadn't hit anything and nothing had hit us.  The driver pulled in at the next bus stop and got out to inspect his bus.  Then he got on the radio to speak to the depot.  I heard him telling them about the bang and that he thought his suspension had " gone".  Anyway all the passengers had to get off and wait for the next bus.  We waited for around 15 mins..  Everything went smoothly after this and I had a good shopping trip to Asda.

My blip shot is of some of the  lovely tulips which are on Church Green in front of St Mary's Church. 

Steps today - 6,575

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.