BACK ROW

Went to Morrisons this morning with my friend Jan. Didn't need to call in on her mother in law as the old lady is now in a care home. Its early days but she seems to have settled in well. She has Alzheimer's and it had got to the stage where she needed 24 hour care. So the best thing for her was to go into a home.

Its been a cold and rainy day and I was tempted to stay indoors when I got back from my shopping trip. But I needed to go out this afternoon to pick up a repeat prescription. After I got my tablets I went to the cashpoint then got a lottery ticket and instead of coming straight home I took the long way.

My route took me near Back Row where you can find a fish and chip shop, an Indian Restaurant, a car repairer and The Salerooms. In my shot you can see the Chippy and The Salerooms. The Salerooms used to sell all sorts of bits and pieces including a large selection of greetings cards and carpets. Now its mostly greetings cards and carpets. The building was originally used as The Miners Welfare Hall and opened as The Salerooms in 1966.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.