NEIL

Neil had a day off work today so we decided to go out for a meal together. We went to Cafe Rouge in The Metrocentre.

Neil had chicken and chips. I would normally have had confit duck with plum sauce and dauphinoise potatoes. However today I chose one of their lighter options - salmon with nicoise salad. It was very tasty - apart from the potatoes which were too hard to cut through. So I had to leave them. I mentioned this to the waiter and I got £4.60 discount off my bill. Certainly worth complaining if things aren't right.

After the meal Neil came home as he needed to get ready to play cricket this evening. I did a bit of shopping and got home around 6pm.

Weather has been quite warm again today but rather dull. No lovely sunset this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.