ORANGE GLOW

Went to the doctors this afternoon. A 30 min wait until I saw her - what a waste of 30 mins. Never mind. Doc was pleased with my progress at Slimming Club and we decided on a target weight for me to aim for. May take me some years to reach it !

Cats have enjoyed a lot of time outside today as the weather has been quite warm and ( hooray ) it wasn't windy. They have been watching birds, chasing each other about and trying to catch bees and other flying insects. As usual after they have been outside during the day they are exhausted in the evening. They are both flat out at the moment - Tino is sprawled out at the top of the stairs and Lily is curled up in the bathroom. They like to be upstairs in the evenings as its dark and quiet. Later on they will come to life for a bit of activity before bedtime.

While I was doing the washing up I noticed the sunset glowing orange through the window so decided that it would make a good blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.