Cardinal

Sorry for my lack of comments the past couple of days, but I've had at least an hour and a half  to 2 hours of overtime each day, no breaks,  & about 15 minutes to wolf down my food for lunch, & I'm exhausted! I went to bed at 7:00 last eve. & didn't even feel rested when I got up this morning & had to head back to work! My co-workers have been staying over as well, & everyone's complaining of headaches---we all know it's the stress & the manic pace we've been working at.  Then our manager informed us that because the (hospital wide) "satisfaction survey" results from nursing were so low they're having "town hall meetings" on each unit to see what can be improved. Following that our manager stated that she "forbids any whining" at the meeting...........& they wonder why we're unhappy!!  Only 8 more months to put up with this nonsense!!
But on a brighter note, I heard the cardinal as I was walking into the house so I got the camera & went outside. He was up on one of the wires--much too far away, but eventually he flew into our neighbors tree, & I got him!   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.