Technicolour Tuesday ......

Goldfinch.

I had such a pleasant (and disappointing) shopping experience yesterday.

One of our nieces is getting married at the end of May on a beach in North Carolina and I have been shopping for a dress for a while now.  Today I decided to suck it up and go to the mall ..... I hate shopping in the mall.  

Macy's was my first stop.  I typically don't shop at Macy's as I don't like to spend a lot of money on my clothes. But I am making an exception for the wedding.  When I first got to Macy's I went directly to the dress section and started looking around.  I was amazed at the number of dresses they had!  I had a couple of dresses in my hands when I was approached by a sales girl (Maureen).  She asked my if I wanted to "start a dressing room" and took the dresses I had already chosen.  When Maureen came back to me she asked me what I was shopping for and then told me to go sit in the fitting room she had "started" for me.  And then she did all the shopping for me and brought me dozens of dresses to try!  I ended up trying on more than 30 dresses!  But only bought one!  I have never had an experience like this EVER!  I felt very pampered. 

The biggest disappointment (aside from only finding one dress) was that a lot of the dresses didn't fit me very well!  I guess it's time to start working out!  

My picture today is a goldfinch .... in case you were wondering.  They are back to their full on technicolour yellow!  Did you know that the goldfinch loses it's bright coloring for the winter months?  Neither did I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.