creative lenna

By creativelenna

me & decklin

When your 33 year old son is visiting you, you must ask his wife to take some photos of the two of you together, especially when we only see each other once or twice a year, right?? I love how Tina took a series of photos, so they came out much like the old fashion photo booth photos. I treated them that way by gathering them together in a collage. You must compare this collage to the ancient photo of me & decklin that Decklin put up on instagram and tagged me in yesterday!! 

Decklin, Tina and I went to the Ringling Museum in Sarasota FL today. These photos were taken in the courtyard of the new wing where we saw some interesting and then some not so interesting exhibits. All's fair in love & art I guess! We also walked through the Permanent Collection and visited my Great Uncle's painting (William Glackens) that's on display. 

I have added some extra photos today: The first one is Decklin & Tina taking a double selfie : o ) on the steps outside of the museum and the second one shows William Glacken's painting, of pansies. I know I have blipped this painting before, but today is a different view with the other paintings and sculptures in the room included. The hands of the prominent sculpture in the photo are almost touching my Great Uncle's painting -so you know which one is his! I am very proud to be named after his daughter, Lenna Glackens.

We stopped and had appetizers and something to drink at the restaurant that is part of the museum, Treviso. It was so lovely sitting outside overlooking a pond, sipping & noshing with my family. We're having something light like salad or leftover pizza for the kids for dinner tonight and we'll be all set. 
Steven made it up to Cedar Key easily and has called me a couple of times with updates, yay! Tomorrow is the big sailing day to the island with all the boat builders and boat lovers getting together, talking and admiring. His boat is already launched & anchored. Our pup Asia misses Steve most of all I think, but she is doing okay! All is well ; O ) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.