creative lenna

By creativelenna

my son and his wife

My oldest son Decklin and his wife Tina are here visiting for a week, whoo hoo!  I caught them coming off the plane on the escalator down to the baggage claim area : ) Silly Mom, taking our picture on the escalator!!
I also blipped them on their wedding day, Oct 5, 2013.

The last time I saw them in person was last September, when I stopped over in Boston on my way to visit friedaquilter in Scotland!! Decklin & Tina graciously hosted me at their home where I spent time with their very cute cats, Paprika & Coriander. Today, they met Lightning for the first time with much approval! 

Decklin & Tina had to get up very early this morning so they're napping to catch up. Later we'll sit outside near the dock or under the grapevines with something to drink and then we'll go over to my mom's house to visit. Then she's taking us out to dinner, how lovely! Tomorrow Steve is leaving for the Annual Small Boat Meet in Cedar Key, FL - 3 hours north of us.  Boo hoo, he is definitely sad that I will not be going with him this year. I did not want to drag the kids up there and thought it would be better to stay here and do things together . . . maybe even things Steven wouldn't be interested in, like live jazz music! Silly man! Everything will work out fine for all and he'll be back Sunday afternoon to join us. It's a very "boaty" crowd at the Cedar Key event and also a very small town, so I thought Deck & Tina would be happier here where things are more happening. We are already planning some things to do ;0). Have fun and know that I will be enjoying myself with my family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.