Lake Brunner.........

...........from  Moana
 
This evening I have access to the internet and finally uploading several days of blips to my journal. In the process of doing this, I received notification from blip telling me this will be my 730th Blip – this has taken me a little by surprise as I have lost track of time these past two weeks.


My comments, or should I say lack of comments and replies is well behind, but we head for home tomorrow and things will start returning to normal next week.


Thank you for looking and commenting – not just these past two weeks, but for the past two years. I love taking a photo a day and I love being part of Blip. There are so many wonderful people and photos on this site.


So, this time, my celebration photo doesn’t have numerals announcing the celebration. Instead, it continues the theme of the last two weeks of showing you views of my country.


Today, it is Morning light and reflections on Lake Brunner.  A New Zealand Cabbage Tree stands in silhouette on the shore.
Lake Brunner, at 39square kilometres, is the West Coast’s largest lake. The town of Moana sits at the northern end of Lake Brunner. It is a shortened version of Moana Kotuku (lake of the white heron)
 
Duck shooting season has just started and this morning’s silence was broken by the distant sound of gun shots.


Extra photos
1: Trees on the lake shore surrounded in fog
2: Morning light on vegetation on the bank of the Arnold River – near the outlet of Lake Brunner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.