Pieris Close Up

A morning of waiting for deliveries and chores! One of the deliveries was a new burner for our gas barbecue - the old one has rusted away and is probably dangerous! So this year we (I) can bbq safe in the knowledge I won't be blown to smithereens.

Shopping was a pain - the supermarket was full of old people (even older than me) standing around chatting and blocking the aisles with their trolleys. My heart also sank as I walked around and the dreaded 'staff call - all hands to the tills' message came over the tannoy - which means there are going to be long queues to get out..

It was frosty first thing and I tried (and failed) to capture the crystals on the patio table. So this evening I took some shots of blossom and this Pieris in the garden. I held a large white board behind the branch to get a contrast to show up the colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.