madwill's world

By madwill

What do you call a group of Lurchers....?

A lounge!

Long day today. I travelled to Doncaster to meet our daughter and we travelled to Birkenhead for the funeral of one of my Aunts. Weather was foggy and wet most of the way - especially on the M62 over the Pennines. However it did remain fine at the crematorium. A round trip drive of 300 miles!

Finn didn't settle at all last night and howled the house down! Mrs Madwill got up at 1 am to keep him company. I was able to get a few hours sleep before my trip to Merseyside.

We had a bright idea of bringing our daughters dogs home to spend a couple of nights - hopefully helping Finn to settle down here - we shall see. I guess I am on dog watch tonight.

This is them crashed out on sofa / cushions after tea! Peace reigns for now at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.